12 Prime Day VR Deals To Check Out For Big Savings
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get the latest gadgets delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Early laptop discounts are available ahead of Amazon’s two-day Prime Big Deal Days sale, scheduled for Tuesday and Wednesday. CNET’s October 4 roundup lists 12 models with prices ranging from $220 to $2,618; prices and availability may change, and the listed savings are against stated original prices.

Early laptop discounts are available ahead of Amazon’s October Prime Big Deal Days, with CNET’s October 4 roundup listing 12 models from Apple, Dell, HP, Lenovo and other brands. The offers range from a $220 HP laptop for basic use to premium and gaming systems priced above $2,000, though listed prices and savings can change before or during the sale.

CNET’s selection spans several types of computers rather than a single category. Lower-cost options include the HP 14-inch laptop at $220, listed as $130 below its $350 original price, and the Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 at $320, compared with a stated $520 original price. CNET describes the HP as suited to basic browsing and email, while warning that it is not a strong fit for multitasking.

Higher-priced offers include the 14-inch M5 MacBook Pro bundle at $2,618, which includes 1TB of storage, 24GB of RAM and three years of AppleCare Plus. The roundup says the bundle’s original price is $2,795, a listed saving of $177. It also lists an Apple MacBook Air M5 for $1,099, $200 off its stated original price.

Other entries cover gaming and convertible designs: the HP Victus gaming laptop is listed at $900, the Asus ROG Zephyrus G16 at $1,700, and the Lenovo Yoga 7a 2-in-1 at $700. The remaining picks include Microsoft’s Surface Laptop, HP’s OmniBook X Flip, an Asus Chromebook, an Acer Aspire 3D and a Dell 14S. CNET says it plans to update its list as deals appear or prices change.

At a glance
updateWhen: Updated October 4, 2026; Amazon’s two-d…
The developmentCNET updated its roundup of 12 early laptop deals on October 4, ahead of Amazon’s October Prime Big Deal Days sale.
12 Prime Day VR Deals To Check Out For Big Savings

Shopping Brief · Updated October 4, 2026

12 Prime Day VR Deals To Check Out For Big Savings

CNET’s roundup features 12 early laptop offers ahead of Amazon’s two-day Prime Big Deal Days sale. Choices span basic everyday machines, a convertible, gaming systems and premium Apple bundles. Listed prices and savings may change.

Early offers Multiple retailers Prices can change
Picks listed12Across several laptop categories
Price range$220–$2,618As shown in the October 4 update
Lowest price$220HP 14-inch, for basic use
Sale length2 daysTuesday and Wednesday; dates unspecified

12 offers, across four budgets

Prices below are the figures in CNET’s October 4 roundup. Discounts compare each listed price with the stated original price.

01 · Everyday

HP 14-inch laptop

Positioned for basic browsing and email; CNET cautions against expecting strong multitasking.

$220$130 below
stated $350
02 · Everyday

Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3

A lower-cost option in the roundup, compared with its stated original price.

$320$200 below
stated $520
03 · Premium bundle

14-inch M5 MacBook Pro bundle

Includes 1TB storage, 24GB RAM and three years of AppleCare Plus.

$2,618$177 below
stated $2,795
04 · Everyday

Apple MacBook Air M5

Listed at a reduced price in CNET’s early offer roundup.

$1,099$200 below
stated original
05 · Gaming

HP Victus gaming laptop

A gaming-focused pick among the listed offers.

$900Listed deal
price
06 · Gaming

Asus ROG Zephyrus G16

A higher-priced gaming system in the roundup.

$1,700Listed deal
price
07 · Convertible

Lenovo Yoga 7a 2-in-1

A convertible design for shoppers comparing flexible form factors.

$700Listed deal
price
08 · Premium

Microsoft Surface Laptop

One of the additional models included in the roundup.

Check listingPrice not
specified here
09 · Convertible

HP OmniBook X Flip

A flip-style model among the convertible and everyday picks.

Check listingPrice not
specified here
10 · Chromebook

Asus Chromebook

A ChromeOS option included in CNET’s selection.

Check listingPrice not
specified here
11 · Multimedia

Acer Aspire 3D

A multimedia-oriented model in the roundup.

Check listingPrice not
specified here
12 · Everyday

Dell 14S

Another standard laptop among the early offers.

Check listingPrice not
specified here

The supplied roundup text does not state prices for every model. Check the retailer listing for the current price, exact configuration and availability.

Choose by use, then compare the price

Everyday browsing

The $220 HP is described as suitable for basic browsing and email. If you expect to multitask or run demanding work, compare processor, memory and storage before deciding.

Gaming and demanding tasks

The Victus and ROG Zephyrus are gaming picks. Compare the graphics hardware and other specifications on the exact product page; a discount alone does not establish how well a model fits your needs.

Screen and memory checks

CNET’s general guidance is to consider at least a 13-inch display for a main work or school laptop, and to check RAM and SSD capacity for needs beyond basic browsing.

Compare current offers

Best Buy, Walmart and Target may also run competing sales. Similar model names can have different configurations, so compare the specifications and final prices directly.

Stated example discount · HP 14-inch$130
$0Against stated $350 original price$280
Stated example discount · MacBook Pro bundle$177
$0Against stated $2,795 original price$280

From early offer to informed choice

Use the roundup as a starting point; the live product listing determines what is available when you shop.

1

Pick your use

Everyday tasks, school, gaming or creative work.

2

Check the specs

Confirm screen size, RAM, storage and graphics.

3

Compare retailers

Review the same configuration and final price.

4

Verify terms

Check availability, delivery and any Prime restriction.

What to know before the sale

When is Prime Big Deal Days?

CNET describes a two-day event scheduled for Tuesday and Wednesday. The roundup does not specify the calendar dates.

Is Prime membership required?

CNET says membership is not required to shop the event, though some offers may be member-only. It does not identify which of these 12 deals have that restriction.

What is the least expensive pick?

The HP 14-inch laptop is listed at $220, versus a stated original price of $350. CNET frames it for basic browsing and email.

Are these savings guaranteed?

No. These are figures from the October 4 update. Prices, availability and deal terms can change; confirm the live listing before ordering.

Prices may move before or during the event

The roundup does not provide live stock counts, confirm how long each offer lasts, or establish whether stated original prices were recently charged. It also does not say which listed offers will remain available once the event starts. Check the current retailer page for the exact configuration, final price, delivery terms and any membership requirement.

Deals Span Everyday and Gaming Laptops

The range gives shoppers options at very different budgets, but the advertised discount is only one part of whether a deal fits. A $220 entry-level laptop may work for email and basic browsing, while demanding work, multitasking or games can call for stronger components and more memory. The roundup identifies specifications such as processors, RAM, storage and graphics for several models, helping readers compare what they are paying for.

The offers also arrive before the main sale, so shoppers can compare early prices with later promotions rather than assuming every listed discount is the best available price. CNET notes that other retailers, including Best Buy, Walmart and Target, may run competing sales. That makes checking current prices and product configurations relevant: discounts may differ across retailers, and similarly named laptops can have different specifications.

Prime membership is not required to shop the event, according to CNET, but some offers may be reserved for members. The distinction matters to shoppers weighing a membership against a particular deal; the roundup does not say which of these 12 offers, if any, have a membership restriction.

Amazon

Prime Day gaming laptops deals

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Early Offers Before October Sale

Amazon’s October event is called Prime Big Deal Days. CNET reports that Amazon confirmed a two-day sale on Tuesday and Wednesday and says early discounts are already available. The roundup was updated on October 4, 2026, at 2:18 p.m. EDT, placing the listed prices ahead of the main event.

The 12 offers cover standard laptops, Chromebooks, a convertible model, and gaming and multimedia machines. CNET’s shopping guidance cautions readers not to focus on price alone: a screen smaller than 13 inches may be limiting as a main computer for work or school, and shoppers with needs beyond basic browsing may want to check RAM and SSD capacity. Those are general buying considerations, not claims that every model in the list suits every use.

““We’ll keep updating this space as more deals pop up.””

— CNET

Amazon

Apple MacBook Air M2 discount

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Prices and Eligibility May Change

The listed prices reflect CNET’s October 4 update and are not a guarantee of what shoppers will see later. Availability, pricing and deal terms can change, and the roundup does not provide a live stock count or confirm how long each offer will last. Its savings figures compare listed sale prices with stated original prices; the material does not establish whether those original prices were recently charged or how they compare with other retailers’ current prices.

The calendar dates for the Tuesday-and-Wednesday sale are not specified in the roundup, and it does not identify which of the 12 deals are Prime-member-only. It also does not say whether all listed discounts will continue once the event begins. Shoppers should check the current product listing for the exact configuration, final price, delivery terms and any membership requirement.

Amazon

convertible 2-in-1 laptops Prime Day

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Check Listings as Sale Opens

Amazon’s two-day Prime Big Deal Days event is scheduled to begin Tuesday, with a second day on Wednesday. CNET says it expects more laptop offers during the event and plans to update its roundup as prices and deals change. The next useful check for shoppers is the live listing at the retailer: confirm the model’s specifications and current price before buying, and compare other retailers where relevant.

There is no stated final deadline for the individual offers, nor a confirmed schedule for when CNET will post further updates. The sale’s opening and subsequent price changes will determine whether the early deals remain available or are replaced by other promotions.

Amazon

Chromebook deals October Prime Day

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

When is Amazon’s October Prime Big Deal Days sale?

Amazon’s event is described as a two-day sale scheduled for Tuesday and Wednesday. The roundup does not specify the calendar dates.

Do shoppers need Prime membership to buy these laptops?

No, CNET says Prime membership is not required to shop the sale. It also says some offers may be exclusive to members; the roundup does not identify which listed laptop deals have that restriction.

What is the least expensive laptop in the roundup?

The HP 14-inch laptop is listed at $220, compared with a stated original price of $350. CNET describes it as an option for basic browsing and email, not intensive multitasking.

Are the listed savings guaranteed through the sale?

No. The prices and savings are the figures shown in CNET’s October 4 update. Prices and availability can change, so shoppers should verify the current listing and final terms before ordering.

Source: CNET

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

WhatsApp Starts Rolling Out New In-chat Search Button On iOS

WhatsApp is rolling out a new in-chat search button for iOS users, enhancing message retrieval capabilities. The update is currently in the rollout phase.

9 Portable SSDs To Power Your AI Projects In 2026

Discover the nine best portable SSDs in 2026 for AI development, combining speed, capacity, and durability to meet diverse professional needs.

Nitter And XCancel Receive Cease And Desist Notices

Nitter and XCancel went offline after X Corp. demanded shutdowns, alleging unauthorized API access and scraping.

The Ultimate List: 14 Best AI-Driven Wireless Earbuds For 2026

Explore the 14 best AI-powered wireless earbuds of 2026, featuring top models for sound, noise cancellation, durability, and smart features—perfect for any budget.